How to Assign Access for the Treatment Plan (Roles, Permissions, and Caseload Security)

How to Assign Access for the Treatment Plan (Roles, Permissions, and Caseload Security)

Overview 

Only authorized users can view, add, or update treatment plan details. Access can be granted through the Roles and Permissions section.  The Caseload Security feature also significantly impacts users' ability to access treatment plans.

 

This knowledge base article guides assigning access to users for the Treatment Plan.

 

Assign Access in Roles & Permissions

To enable users to view, add, or update treatment plan details, you must assign the appropriate access. Follow these steps:

 

  1. Navigate to Settings > Practice Settings > Roles & Permissions.
  2. To create a new role, click the Create New Role button.
  3. To update an existing role, click the Edit button.

 

 

The following screen will appear. Expanding the Treatment Plan permission reveals three options:

 

  • Create Treatment Plans: Select this checkbox to allow users to add new treatment plans. Users with this role will not be able to edit existing treatment plan details.
  • Edit Treatment Plans: Select this checkbox to allow users to modify treatment plan details. Users with this role can make necessary changes within the treatment plan.
  • View Treatment Plans: Select this checkbox to allow users to only view treatment plan details. Users with this role can monitor treatment progress but cannot add or edit treatment plans.

 

 

Access to Treatment Plans Restricted by Caseload Security 

Clinicians who are members of the clinical team but have been granted access solely to the "Clinician's Charts Only" feature will only be able to view the treatment plans they have personally created. They will not have the ability to view treatment plans created by other users.

 

To access treatment plans created by other users, users must obtain permission for 'Clinical Team's Charts Only' access.

 

The administrators can provide access to the users from the Caseload Security screen. Navigate to Settings > Account Management > Caseload Security to assign the appropriate access to the users.  


 

 

To view details about the clinical team, navigate to the client's chart and click on the 'View Clinical Team' button, as illustrated below.



 

By clicking on the 'View Clinical Team' link, you will be directed to the following screen, where you can determine whether the clinician is a member of the clinical team or not.

 

FAQs 

You can find the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) on our Knowledge Base page.


Click here for quick access to the FAQs.

 

*********************************

Need additional assistance?

Phone: 443-203-5857 

Text: 866-301-0085

Email: ticket@icanotes.com

Chat: http://app.icanotes.com 

*********************************

 

Proprietary Notice Information: This article is provided for informational purposes only, and the information herein is subject to change without notice. While every effort has been made to ensure that the information contained within this article is accurate, ICANotes cannot and does not accept any type of liability for errors in, or omissions arising from the use of this information.