How to Assign Access for Therapy Group Feature

How to Assign Access for Therapy Group Feature

Overview  

The Therapy Group feature is accessible only to authorized users. The users must have permission to view, create, modify, or deactivate therapy groups. Also, the users should have permission to view, create, modify, or delete therapy group sessions.

 

When the therapy group is created, it includes one or more participants (i.e., clients), so the users can add participants to the therapy group based on their caseload security access.

 

Assigning Roles and Permissions to Access Therapy Group Feature 

Only authorized users can access the therapy group feature. In the Roles and Permissions section, the administrator can assign access to users for managing therapy groups, group rosters, and therapy group sessions.

 

Assign Permission for Therapy Groups and Rosters 

To assign permission for therapy groups and rosters, navigate to Settings > Practice Settings > Roles & Permissions.

 

The following permissions can be managed within the Therapy Groups and Rosters section on the Roles and Permissions screen. Refer to the screenshot below:

 

  • View Therapy Groups and Rosters: Users with this permission can view therapy groups and rosters from the left sidebar and the practice settings. This includes entering individual remarks, group session remarks, and generating remarks for the participants.
  • Create Therapy Groups and Rosters: Users with this permission can create therapy groups and rosters from the left sidebar and the practice settings. 
  • Edit Therapy Groups and Rosters: Users with this permission can modify therapy groups and rosters from the left sidebar and the practice settings. 
  • Deactivate Therapy Groups / Delete Group Rosters: Users with this permission deactivate therapy groups and delete group rosters from the left sidebar and the practice settings.

 

 

Assign Permission for Therapy Group Sessions 

To assign permission for therapy group sessions, navigate to Settings > Practice Settings > Roles & Permissions.

 

The following permissions can be managed within the Therapy Group Sessions section on the Roles and Permissions screen. Refer to the screenshot below:

 

  • View Therapy Group Sessions: Users with this permission can view therapy group sessions from the left sidebar and the practice settings. This includes entering individual remarks, group session remarks, and generating remarks for the participants.
  • Create Therapy Group Sessions: Users with this permission can create therapy group sessions from the left sidebar and the practice settings.
  • Edit Therapy Group Sessions: Users with this permission can modify therapy group sessions from the left sidebar and the practice settings.
  • Delete Therapy Group Appointments: Users with this permission can delete therapy group sessions from the left sidebar and the practice settings.

 

 

 


Impact of Caseload Security on the Therapy Groups Feature 

Adding participants to the therapy group will depend entirely on the logged-in user's access permissions for the clients. Only users who are either the principal clinician or part of the clinical team for a client will be able to add them to the therapy groups.

 

In the following example, Sam Jonas is a supervisor with access to the "Clinician's Chart Only" option in caseload security. Therefore, Sam Jonas must be the client's principal clinician to add them as participants in the therapy group.

 

 

 

To designate the user as the principal clinician for the client, navigate to the client's chart, click the Principal Clinician dropdown, and select the user, as demonstrated in the screenshot below:

 

 

 

In the following example, Steve Smith is a clinician with access to the "Clinical Team's Charts Only" option in caseload security. Therefore, Steve Smith must be a part of the client's clinical team to add them as participants in the therapy group.

 

 

 

To add the user to the client's clinical team, navigate to the client's chart, click the View Clinical Team link, and add the user to the clinical team as demonstrated in the screenshot below:

 

 

 

 

When users do not have access to the client's chart, they will not be able to add the client as a participant in the therapy group. Additionally, when accessing the therapy group feature, clients for whom the user lacks access will appear with an asterisk sign to hide their identification, as demonstrated in the screenshot below:

 

 

 

FAQs 

Who can access the Therapy Group feature?
Only users who have been granted the appropriate permissions in Roles & Permissions can access and manage therapy groups, group rosters, and therapy group sessions.

Why can't I add a client as a participant in a therapy group?
You can add only clients whose charts you have permission to access. Your ability to add participants depends on your caseload security access and whether you are the client's principal clinician or a member of the client's clinical team.

Why are some clients displayed with an asterisk (*) in the Therapy Group feature?
Clients for whom you do not have chart access are displayed with an asterisk (*) to hide their identity. These clients cannot be added as participants in a therapy group.

 

Need Help?

For further assistance, contact:
📞 Phone: 443-203-5857
📱 Text: 866-301-0085
📧 Email: ticket@icanotes.com
💬 Chat: https://app.icanotes.com



Proprietary Notice Information: This article is provided for informational purposes only, and the information herein is subject to change without notice. While every effort has been made to ensure that the information contained within this article is accurate, ICANotes cannot and does not accept any type of liability for errors in, or omissions arising from the use of this information.